Our school first began on the 14th September 1948.
"The school is to be carried on in the R.S.L. hall until such time as a more permanent building can be erected. Forty-four pupils registered during the first week."
The school was officially opened in 1949 with a Mr. Leslie J. Sandow as the Teacher-in-Charge. The present site in Scarborough Street was not occupied until the 1950's.
In 2008 our school celebrated 60 years of Public Education in Bundeena.
Our school badge was designed in 2008 by Deborah Barrett and Corinne Hemsley.
The illustrations on our school badge are iconic to Bundeena. The ferry has been providing transport between Bundeena and Cronulla for over 60 years. The scribbly gum tree is a common tree in the local area and many of them can be seen in our school playground. Our school motto is Live for Life.